What does the gray scale printing of the printer nozzle mean?

2017-07-20

Gray-scale printing means that in a nozzle hole, ink dots of different sizes can be ejected, that is, a function of merging a plurality of ink dots together to form a large ink dot, and the gray-scale printing has a transition color from dark to light. Better color effect.

What does the gray scale printing of the printer nozzle mean?

  UV printers use industrial nozzles. The gray scale printing technology of the nozzles is a very important topic when discussing single-pass printers. During the operation of a single-pass printer, the position of the print head is fixed, and the print media is constantly moving. Because the printhead is stationary, a large amount of fluid can potentially be placed to achieve higher ink throughput. Scanning the printer can be achieved by repeatedly moving the print head back and forth to achieve enhanced print quality, unlike a single-pass printer where the print media passes through the print head only once. This allows gray-scale printing in single- The pass on the printer becomes crucial.

The grayscale printing implementation technology can generate ink droplets of different sizes according to the data in a single image file to obtain image quality consistent with small dot high resolution imaging without sacrificing productivity associated with large drop printing.

The print head drive system (including hardware and software) needs to be specially designed to cooperate with the grayscale printing function of different brands of print heads.

There are three different ways to print ink droplets:

  · Two-state printing: Also called "native", 1-bit data per pixel (1bpp). Each pixel is 0 or 1 drop. All nozzles on the print head eject the same size ink droplets on each firing.

  · Adjustable binary printing: Also known as "Binary Multi Pulse." One bit of data per pixel (1bpp). The pixel value is 0 or 1. A plurality of ink droplets coalesce into a droplet of ink on the print medium in accordance with the size of the droplet desired by the user during the ejection. The adjustable binary print mode allows the user to select the right amount of ink on the single-pass printer without having to change the type of print head used.

   · Grayscale printing: Also called "Multi Bits". 2 bits of data per pixel 2bpp or 3 bits of data per pixel 3bpp. By controlling each nozzle to eject a certain number of ink droplets and coalescing into a single ink droplet, different pixels within one image will appear on the print medium with different droplet sizes. Each firing of each nozzle can generate different sizes of ink droplets as needed.

higher resolution:        lower resolution:         grayscale:


In two-state printing, each nozzle can only generate fixed-size ink droplets, and the final “pixels” printed on the media are “with ink droplets” and “without ink droplets”. In contrast, grayscale printing can produce droplets of different sizes and have more advantages in printing effects, such as clearer text, sharper edges, color matching using less ink, and for singles. The -pass printer is an extremely important point, without sacrificing high quality prints for production.

Two-state printing: The printhead requires a single, optimized trapezoidal pulse to generate the matched base drop size when the printhead is designed.

Adjustable two-state printing: The printhead uses successive trapezoidal pulses of increasing amplitude to produce ink droplets of a base ink drop size of 1.5 to 3 times. Each firing nozzle can only be switched on or off. In this case, all the pulses in the waveform will be used. Therefore, the size of the droplet cannot be selected according to different pixels within the same image. In this mode, a multiple pulse amplifier is required.


Grayscale printing: In any ignition pulse cycle, the nozzle on the printhead can be controlled to eject a small, medium, or large ink drop. Small, medium and large dots are generated based on the needs of the image. In this mode, a multi-pulse amplifier and multi-bit data encoding and decoding functions are required.

Supporting grayscale printing The design of the printhead driver board is a complex task that requires technology and experience.

The drive system must have the ability to generate a suitable high voltage waveform containing high quality trapezoidal pulses over a range of injection loads. The drive system must support several trapezoidal pulses of different amplitudes within a single waveform, and these waveforms must be Programmed so that the waveform structure can be optimized for different applications or inks. Finally, the data path circuit must timely update the state of the switch in the driver chip just before each pulse in the waveform occurs.

In order to ensure that all droplets have the correct size and jet speed, a very precise waveform shape must be generated in the drive circuit. And when generating these waveforms, the following complications must be considered:

· If an ink droplet is driven by a pulse at the beginning of a waveform, the droplet will appear earlier from the nozzle

· Small droplets travel longer in the air than large droplets (while the print media is constantly moving)

Due to different waveform pulse sizes, some droplets are faster than others

· The ink droplets may collide with other ink droplets during flight

· The distance between the nozzle surface on the print head and the surface of the print media is changing

Different types of ink need to match different waveforms

Ideally, the driver board will have a power amplifier for each nozzle row to allow each row of nozzles to apply different waveforms to compensate for the difference between each nozzle row. In contrast, cheap, simple driver boards simply switch between two potentials. For best results, each waveform pulse that generates sub-ink drops should have a different pulse shape. For example, the first ejection of an ink droplet requires more energy than the second ejection of an ink droplet because the piezoelectric element has been in an oscillating state at the time of the second ejection. This means that ideally the hardware that generates the voltage waveform should be able to support different shaped analog pulses. Instead of a fine driver board, you try to skip these complex requirements and simply generate waveform pulses by simply switching between the two levels.

By performing individual timing control on each pulse and being able to match any pulse segment to a specific droplet size waveform, more robust control can be achieved on simple multipulse operation.


Application-specific tuning is very important for accurate drop placement and high-speed drop ejection.

More exciting information please pay attention: http://www.yilijet.com

More exciting advice please pay attention to YILIJET | XENONS facebook home page: Xenons

Factory Address: Building 6, Optics Valley Electronic Industrial Park, Liufang Road, Liuhuyuan New Technology Development Zone, Wuhan

Official order email: sales@yilijet.com

Technical support email: support@yilijet.com

Related Product

  • Xenons1.8mX180UV HybridUV Printer

    More
  • Xenons1.88mX2SEco Solvent Printer

    More

Add:Optical vally electronic industial park, liufangyuan road, jiangxia area, wuhan

Copyright 2015 Wuhan Yilijet Electronic Technology Co.ltd 鄂ICP备15004484号-5

UV打印机喷头的灰度级打印是什么意思?

2017-07-20

灰度打印意思就是:在一个喷头孔内、可以喷出来不同大小的墨点,就是把多个墨点融合到一起组成一个大墨点的功能,灰度打印对由深到浅的过渡色有比较好的色彩效果。

UV打印机喷头的灰度级打印是什么意思?

  UV打印机多使用工业喷头,喷头的灰度级打印技术在讨论 single-pass 打印机时是一个非常重要的话题。在 single-pass 打印机的工作过程中,打印头的位置是固定的,而打印介质是在不断移动的。因为打印头是静止不动的,所以可以潜在地放置大量的流体,从而实现更高的墨水吞吐量。扫描打印机可以通过打印头的多次来回运动以达到强化打印质量的目的,而与之不同的 single-pass 打印机只有一次让打印介质通过打印头的机会,这就让灰度级打印技术在 single-pass 打印机上变得至关重要。

  灰度级打印实现技术,能够根据单个图像文件中的数据而生成不同大小的墨滴,以获得与小墨点高分辨率成像一致的图像质量,而不必牺牲与大墨滴打印相关的生产率。

打印头的驱动系统(包括硬件和软件)需要经过特殊的设计后才能配合完成不同品牌打印头的灰度级打印功能。 

从产生墨滴的尺寸来看,有三种不同的打印方式:

  · 二态打印:也被称为“原态(Native)”,每像素点1位数据(1bpp)。每个像素点为 0 或 1 个墨滴。打印头上的所有喷嘴在每次点火时都会喷射出相同尺寸的墨滴。

  · 可调二态打印:也被称为“多重脉冲二态(Binary Multi Pulse)”。每像素点 1 位数据(1bpp)。像素的值为 0 或 1。多个墨滴会在喷射过程中按照用户所需要的墨滴大小聚结成一个墨滴落到打印媒质上。可调二态打印模式能够让用户在single-pass 打印机上选择合适的墨水用量,而无需对所用打印头的类型进行更改。

   · 灰度级打印:也称为“多比特(Multi Bits)”。每像素点2位数据2bpp或每像素点3位数据3bpp。通过控制每个喷嘴喷射一定数量的墨滴并聚结成单个墨滴,一个图像内的不同像素点将会以不同的墨滴大小呈现在打印媒质上。每个喷嘴的每一次点火都可以根据需要产生不同大小的墨滴。

higher resolution:更高的分辨率 lower resolution:较低的分辨率 grayscale:灰度


  在二态打印中,每个喷嘴只能生成固定尺寸的墨滴,而最终打印到媒质上的“像素点”只有“有墨滴”和“无墨滴”两种情况。相比之下,灰度级打印可以产生不同尺寸的液滴,并且在打印效果上具备更多的优势,例如更清晰的文字,更尖锐的边缘,使用更少油墨的颜色匹配,以及对于single-pass 打印机极为重要的一点,不必牺牲产量的高质量打印。

二态打印:打印头需要一个单一的,优化过的梯形脉冲,以生成在该打印头被设计时的所匹配的基础墨滴尺寸。

可调二态打印:打印头采用递增幅度的连续梯形脉冲以产生基础墨滴尺寸 1.5~3 倍大小的墨滴。每次点火喷嘴只能选择开启或者关闭,在这种情况下,波形中的所有脉冲都将被使用,因此无法根据根据同一图像内的不同像素点来选择墨滴的大小。这种模式下,一个多重脉冲放大器的必需的。

灰度级打印:打在任意点火脉冲周期内,可以控制打印头上的喷嘴去喷射出一个小,中或者大的墨滴。小,中,大墨点是根据图像的需要来生成的。这种模式下,需要一个多脉冲放大器以及多位数据的编码译码功能。

支持灰度级打印对打印头驱动板卡的设计是一项需要技术和经验的复杂任务。

驱动系统必须具备在一定范围的喷射负载之上能够产生包含高质量梯形脉冲的合适的高压波形的能力,该驱动系统必须在单个波形内支持不同幅度的若干个梯形脉冲,并且这些波形必须是可编程的,从而可以针对不同的应用或者墨水来进行对波形结构的优化。最终,数据通路电路必须刚好在波形内的每个脉冲发生之前,及时地对驱动芯片中的开关状态进行更新。

为了确保所有墨滴都具备正确的大小尺寸和喷射速度,必须在驱动电路中生成十分精确的波形形状。并且在产生这些波形时,必须考虑到以下几个复杂因素:

· 如果一个墨滴由一个波形内开始部分的脉冲所驱动,那么这个墨滴也会更早地从喷嘴上显现

· 小墨滴在空中的飞行时间比大墨滴更长(与此同时打印媒质是在不断移动的)

· 由于不同的波形脉冲尺寸,一些墨滴比其他墨滴的速度更快

· 墨滴在飞行过程中有可能与其他墨滴发生碰撞并与之结合

· 打印头上的喷嘴表面和打印媒质表面之间的距离是变化的

· 不同类型的墨水需要匹配不同的波形

理想情况下,驱动板卡将对于每个喷嘴行都具备一个功率放大器,以允许每一行喷嘴都能应用到不同的波形来弥补每个喷嘴行之间的差异。相比之下,廉价的,简易的驱动板卡只需在两个电位之间切换。为获得最佳效果,每个生成子墨滴的波形脉冲都应该有不同的脉冲形状。例如,第一次喷射墨滴比第二次喷射墨滴需要更多的能量,因为第二次喷射时压电原件已经处在振荡状态。这意味着理想情况下,生成电压波形的硬件应该能够支持不同形状的模拟脉冲。而不精细的驱动板卡会尝试跳过这些复杂要求,而只是通过简单地在两个电平之间切换来生成波形脉冲。

通过对每个脉冲进行独立的时序控制,并且能够将任意脉 冲段匹配到一个特定墨滴尺寸的波形当中,可以在简单的多脉冲操作之上来实现更为强大的控制。

特定于应用的调谐对于准确的墨滴落点和高速的墨滴喷射是非常重要的。

了解更多详情可以关注锐诺斯微信公众号:ruinuosi

或者直接致电400-027-8600,锐诺斯工厂24小时接受预定!

以上内容由亿力电子|锐诺斯整理发布,转载请注明出处。

更多UV打印机和写真机品种敬请关注:http://www.yilijet.com

更多精彩咨询请关注亿力电子官网及公司官方微信公众平台

400电话:400-027-8600

工厂电话: 027-86698051

地址: 武汉市东湖新技术开发区流芳园横路光谷电子工业园6栋

相关产品

地址:武汉市江夏区流芳园横路武汉光谷电子工业园6幢2楼

Copyright 2015 武汉亿力电子科技有限公司版权所有 鄂ICP备15004484号-5

免费咨询

400-027-8600

周一至周日24小时服务

微信公众号